Testimonials

Request a FREE Estimate Today!

5/5 Rating 11 reviews
5 4 3 2 1
T Timothy T.
Yelp Logo Icon.

June 7, 2020

John and George!!!! BRAVO, BRAVO, BRAVO!! These two have the CAN DO attitude definitely. They did not give up even though we were ready to give up on moving an antique, HEAVY piano into a tight foyer area. Well, John and George did NOT give up! They tried everything and after multiple tries, they did it with no complaints. My muscles hurt just from watching them! Thank you so much John and George!! Although I didn't personally get to interact with Gina, I know she was awesome too!! Thank you Gina!! This is the BEST moving company in SoCal!!!

A Aja E.
Yelp Logo Icon.

May 16, 2020

Thank you to the movers! This is such a professional,pleasant company to use! Gina was very friendly and helped to make my move happen in less than TWO days! The movers were extremely polite,very professional, timely, friendly and did such an AMAZING job! All during this Covid as well! I would HIGHLY recommend using them and would GLADLY use them again! Thanks again!

G Gabriel O.
Yelp Logo Icon.

April 30, 2020

Paul and Mario did a fantastic job today. They showed up on time and moved my moms furniture flawlessly. These guys moved swiftly and they didn't waste a second. I would hire these guys 10 times over. Thanks again fellas!!

T Terri W.
Yelp Logo Icon.

May 6, 2020

Requested a quote on Friday for a move following Monday for a decent move I just had very large heavy furniture going to a two story townhouse and Desmond and Aaron were very professional and ready to get work done on time. These two guys plowed thru this very fast, carefully and efficient. Nothing was damaged during the move from point A to point B. I would definitely recommend if anyone looking for a stress free move to give Family Affair a call. I will be using them on any future moves going forward. Thank you, Terri W.

S Sheila N.
Yelp Logo Icon.

May 19, 2020

Amazing company. Great service. On time, fast, great work. The guys were friendly, polite and hard working. I'd highly recommend them. In fact I hired them again to move my mom.

D Daniel C.
Yelp Logo Icon.

April 1, 2020

This review is for a single large item move. Bestbuy temporarily stopped in-home delivery due to coronavirus, so I'm stuck with a large fridge in the box in my garage. Communication with Gina was super efficient and clear. She was able to send two guys here on the same day to move the fridge to the kitchen on the second floor and also help me finish the installation. Both movers were very professional and polite, and they finished the job very quickly. I'm very happy with the move. Thank you!

J James B.
Yelp Logo Icon.

February 3, 2020

I hired Family Affair Moving for my recent 02-22-2020 move from Buena Park, CA to Irvine, CA (~25 miles). My 2 man crew showed up on time as scheduled, down to the minute right at 8am! I was moving from a 2nd floor apartment to a 3rd floor apartment (no elevator). The guys moved fast and the job was done right at the 4 hour mark with everything unloaded at the new place by 12pm. They were fast, careful with my furniture and belongings, polite, respectful and professional. I had never hired movers before and I will definitely be hiring Family Affair Moving again for my next move (hopefully not for a few years :) ). I highly recommend this company

D Dan C.
Yelp Logo Icon.

May 7, 2020

Mario, James, Raul, and Tommy did a great job moving us out of our home into a set of storage pods and returned a couple of weeks later to unload. It was particularly tricky to fit all of our stuff into the storage pods, but they were able to pack it to the brim, while keeping everything safe. They moved us into a newly painted home with new floors / carpet and were very careful throughout the process. Highly recommend this company and this crew.

S Shana M.
Yelp Logo Icon.

May 5, 2020

Family Affair you guys are the best, w has a 4 man crew and they were on time, very professional, courteous and efficient. We need to move our entire food bank to a new location, Desmond, Paul, Jonah and Tommy made it all happen in 6 hours while we were still able to distribute food to our clients at the same time. They worked extremely well together and were so polite. If you ever need to move call this company.

T Tim C.
Yelp Logo Icon.

December 13, 2019

James, Leo, and Robert were very efficient, courteous, and hard working. They finished well within the estimated time frame. I was very happy with the overall move and I'd highly recommend them. They were priced very reasonably as well.

1 2

Leave us your feedback!